The 2023 ACC Baseball Tournament is set for May 23-28 at Durham Bulls Athletic Park in Durham, North Carolina. North Carolina is last year’s tournament champion after defeating NC State 9-5 in the 2022 championship game for the program’s eighth ACC title.

At least one ACC club has reached the Men’s College World Series in each of the last 16 editions, including Virginia’s 2015 championship-winning club.

⚾️ More baseball ⚾️

Wake Forest (Atlantic) and Virginia (Coastal) are the top two seeds as their division champions, while Clemson and Miami (FL) are ranked as the No. 3 and No. 4 teams in their respective pools.

A total of 12 teams will be divided into four groups of three for round-robin pool play. The team with the highest winning percentage in each pool advances to the single-elimination semifinals, with the winners competing in the championship game for the tournament title.

(Click or tap here to view the 2023 ACC Baseball Tournament bracket as a .pdf)

2023 ACC Baseball Tournament Schedule

The full schedule of the tournament will be announced on May 21.

All Games:
day time (ET) Match network
Tuesday, May 23 11:00 No. 6 Boston College 11No. 10 Virginia Tech 7 ACC network
3 o’clock in the evening No. 7 North Carolina 11No. 11 Georgia Tech 5 ACC network
7 o’clock in the afternoon No. 9 NC State 8No. 5 Duke 7 (11) ACC network
Wednesday, May 24 11:00 No. 12 Pit 9No. 8 Notre Dame 5 ACC network
3 o’clock in the evening No. 2 Virginia vs. No. 11 Georgia Tech ACC network
7 o’clock in the afternoon No. 3 Clemson vs. No. 10 Virginia Tech ACC network
Thursday, May 25 11:00 No. 1 Wake Forest vs. No. 12 Pt ACC network
3 o’clock in the evening No. 7 North Carolina vs. 2 Virginia ACC network
7 o’clock in the afternoon No. 4 Miami vs. No. 9 NC State ACC network
Friday, May 26 11:00 No. 6 Boston College vs. No. 3 Clemson ACC network
3 o’clock in the evening No. 5 Duke vs. No. 4 Miami ACC network
7 o’clock in the afternoon No. 8 Notre Dame vs. No. 1 Wake Forest ACC network
Saturday, May 27 1 o’clock in the evening Pool A winner versus Pool D winner ACC network
5 pm Pool B winner vs. Pool C winner ACC network
Sunday, May 28 Noon Championship ESPN2

Past ACC tournament champions

The competition was held in Here are the annual ACC tournament champions since it began in 1973.

year Champion
In 1973 NC State
In 1974 NC State
In 1975 NC State
In 1976 Clemson
In 1977 Wake forest
In 1978 Clemson
In 1980 Clemson
In 1981 Clemson
In 1982 North Carolina
In 1983 North Carolina
In 1984 North Carolina
In 1985 Georgia Tech
In 1986 Georgia Tech
In 1987 Georgia Tech
In 1988 Georgia Tech
In 1989 Clemson
In 1990 North Carolina
In 1991 Clemson
In 1992 NC State
In 1993 Clemson
In 1994 Clemson
In 1995 State of Florida
In 1996 Virginia
In 1997 State of Florida
In 1998 Wake forest
In 1999 Wake forest
2000 Georgia Tech
In 2001 Wake forest
2002 State of Florida
In 2003 Georgia Tech
In 2004 State of Florida
In 2005 Georgia Tech
In 2006 Clemson
In 2007 North Carolina
2008 Miami (FL)
2009 Virginia
2010 State of Florida
2011 Virginia
2012 Georgia Tech
2013 North Carolina
2014 Georgia Tech
2015 State of Florida
2016 Clemson
2017 State of Florida
2018 State of Florida
2019 North Carolina
2021 Duke
2022 North Carolina

Click or tap here to view the latest Top 25 rankings..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *