Amazon logo

Sarah Tew/CNET

The economy may struggle with consumer confidence at the lowest point of the yearbut that hasn’t stopped the tech industry from gearing up for the holiday shopping season with new product launches.

In August, Samsung revealed itself Galaxy Z Fold 4 and Galaxy Z Flip 4 folding phones. Apple announced it earlier this month iPhone 14, iPhone 14 Pro and Apple Watch Ultra. Chip manufacturer Nvidia has unveiled a new series of graphics cards. $1599 RTX 4090 and $899 RTX 4080. And Google and Microsoft also expected to hold events on October 6 and 12, respectively.

Wednesday will be Amazon hold the big harvest event for the yearduring this time we usually receive updates to popular devices Echo Dot, normally starting at $50, but regularly on sale for $19. There is also Amazon Ring home security subsidiary.

But Amazon is also known for throwing wacky ideas at the wall to see what sticks, like adding Alexa smarts. microwave or analog clock. Last year, the company introduced Amazon Glow for children and Halo Appearance fitness tracker. It also showed Alarm Clock Pro home security system and flying Always a Home Cam drone to look after your house when you are away. We looked too Astro, Amazon’s ambitious robot assistantstill in limited sales and testing.

Amazon has a lot planned for the next few months. In addition to this equipment and services event, the company will hold its own event A second Prime Day known as the Prime Early Access Sale, next month. Part of this event is drumming focus on that big shopping day. This new sale will be in addition to Amazon’s regular Black Friday and Cyber ​​Monday deals ahead of the holidays. Amazon is also expanding its Prime Video service with live events Like NFL Thursday Night Football games.

When

Amazon’s event is scheduled to begin on Wednesday, September 28 at 9:00am PT / noon ET / 5:00pm BST / September 29 at 2:00am AEST. (Here is a useful time zone converter so you can find out when the event will be in your area.)

Where

Amazon’s event will be invite-only and will not be publicly broadcast like some other companies’ events. But here at CNET, we’ll be covering it all with a live blog, as well as news, analysis, and reviews you’ll only get from us. So make sure you watch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *