The latest Nintendo Direct is less than an hour away. It was announced yesterday after weeks of rumors that we would be getting a September Direct, which will take place on September 13th at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET.

The September 13 Nintendo Direct will contain “about 40 minutes” of new information, focusing on games coming to the Nintendo Switch this winter. Nintendo hasn’t announced any specific titles coming to launch, though both Metroid and Zelda have been rumored.

Nintendo Direct September 13 start time

The September 13 Nintendo Direct live stream will begin at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET in North America. However, viewers in the United Kingdom will have to wait an extra hour, as Nintendo has announced that the UK Direct will not be broadcast, but will instead be uploaded to the Nintendo UK YouTube channel as a video on demand. Tribute at this time of national mourning over the death of Queen Elizabeth II.”

  • 7:00 a.m. PT
  • 9:00 a.m. CDT
  • 10:00 a.m. ET
  • 16:00 BST (due to delay)
  • 12:00 AET (September 14)

How to look and what to expect

The September 13 Nintendo Direct will be streamed on Nintendo’s official website YouTube channel – included above – as well as the company official site. Multiple games are rumored to be part of the launch, including two ports of The Legend of Zelda…Wind Waker HD and Twilight Princess HD– also a remaster of the original Metroid Prime. Pokemon Scarlet and Violet, scheduled for release on November 18, should also be revealed during the event. We’re still waiting for word on the release of Advance Wars’ Switch remaster, which was delayed indefinitely earlier this year.

The products discussed here have been independently selected by our editors. If you purchase anything mentioned on our site, GameSpot may receive a share of the revenue.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *