Publisher Square Enix and developer indieszero will release a demo for Theatrhythm: Final Bar Line for PlayStation 4 and Transition Companies on February 1 announced.

Demo overview via Square Enix:

Theatrhythm: Final Bar Line is the greatest rhythm action game in the series, with a mass of 385 Final Fantasy tracks on the standard edition only – plus 27 more tracks on the Deluxe Editions. Plus, there will be plenty of downloadable content packs featuring music from other Square Enix series NieR, Octopath Traveler, LIVE LIVE, Here, SaGaand more.

That’s a lot of music, and the demo gives you a generous selection of 30 tracks from this massive playlist.

The musical stages in the game are divided into three types:

  • Battle Music Scene (BMS) – Defeat waves of enemies in time to fast-paced combat themes.
  • Field Music Stage (FMS) – Go ahead with the party between themed scenes with relaxing field music.
  • Event Music Scene (EMS) – Play to the beat with unforgettable scenes from each title.

Here are the tracks included in the demo and the type of stage you’ll be playing:

  • Final Fantasy II
    • “Rebel Army” (BMS)
    • “Battle 1” (BMS)
    • “City” (FMS)
    • “Main Theme” (FMS)
  • Final Fantasy V
    • “Main Theme Final Fantasy V” (IMS)
    • “Four Hearts” (FMS)
    • “Battle 1” (BMS)
    • “Battle 2” (BMS)
    • “Chocobo Mambo” (FMS)
    • “Product” (FMS)
  • Final Fantasy VII
    • “Opening – Bombing Mission” (BMS)
    • “Let the battles begin!” (BMS)
    • “Fight!” (BMS)
    • “The Chase” (FMS)
    • “Main Theme Final Fantasy VII” (FMS)
  • Final Fantasy XIII
    • “Opponents fate” (IMS)
    • “Saber’s Edge” (BMS)
    • “Spoiled by Light” (BMS)
    • “Fear March” (FMS)
    • “Hopeless Struggle” (BMS)
  • Final Fantasy XIV
    • “It’s Hard to Miss” (BMS)
    • “On the West Winds” (FMS)
    • “The Earth Breathes” (BMS)
    • “Silence” (FMS)
    • “Born from the Skies” (BMS)
    • “To the Sun” (FMS)
    • “Nemesis” (BMS)
  • Final Fantasy XV
    • “Stand Your Ground” (BMS)
    • “The fight continues!” (BMS)
    • APOCALYPSIS NOCTIS (Open Trailer) (BMS)

Theatrhythm: Final Bar Line It will be released worldwide on February 16 for PlayStation 4 and Switch. Read more about the game here, here, here, hereand here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *